2 thoughts on “Book Launch: Beauty, Women’s Bodies and the Law: Performances in Plastic Tickets, Wed 3 Mar 2021 at 06:00 – 07:00 AEDT”

  1. I first heard Dr Jocelynne Scutt speak at a Women Power & Politics Conference at ECU in Perth WA in 1992. I was impressed with her back then, but how little has changed in nearly 30 years. An early rise (still in Perth, or should I say back in Perth) to catch this one.

    1. Thank you Ange – appreciated! What about joining Brilliant & Bold Sunday 14 March – it is 11am UK time however this is not so bad Perth time if you are there – it is 10pm Sydney/Melbourne/Hobart time (daylight saving) but this means 7pm Perth time – a global ‘conversation’ to celebrate women and International Women’s Day Month … Activism, Action, Advances, Agitation –
      Global Reflections on International Women’s Day! A series on women’s rights, challenges, perspectives, hopes and empowerment …
      ‘UP FROM UNDER – REACHING THE MOUNTAIN TOP – AND CLAIMING THE SKIES!’

      Jocelynne Scutt is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.
      Topic: Brilliant & Bold! Bold & Brilliant!
      Time: Mar 14, 2021 11:00 AM London
      Every month on the Second Sun, 6 occurrence(s)
      Apr 11, 2021 11:00 AM, May 9, 2021 11:00 AM, Jun 13, 2021 11:00 AM, Jul 11, 2021 11:00 AM
      Aug 8, 2021 11:00 AM, Sep 12, 2021 11:00 AM

      Join Zoom Meeting
      https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88098944189?pwd=dVhhOCtKREkvcmpoRWs1NHJENXNBUT09

      Meeting ID: 880 9894 4189
      Passcode: 645991
      xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
      SPEAKERS – CLAIRE RICHARDS, Cambridge UK, TINA HEIDARI, Los Angeles US, KERRY HEUBEL, Sydney Australia, ARINA ANGERMAN, Amsterdam Netherlands

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *